NIPPON INDIA CONSERVATI…₹3.84237.03% NIPPON INDIA EQUITY SAV…₹0.65126.00% NIPPON INDIA TAIWAN EQU…₹33.872.96% INVESCO INDIA GOLD ETF₹42.682.72% NIPPON INDIA NIFTY REAL…₹8.422.57% TATA NIFTY REALTY INDEX₹9.272.57% QUANTUM GOLD ETF₹57.722.54% UNION GOLD ETF₹17.382.48% AXIS GOLD₹44.112.42% BANDHAN GOLD ETF₹9.972.34% NIPPON INDIA CONSERVATI…₹3.84237.03% NIPPON INDIA EQUITY SAV…₹0.65126.00% NIPPON INDIA TAIWAN EQU…₹33.872.96% INVESCO INDIA GOLD ETF₹42.682.72% NIPPON INDIA NIFTY REAL…₹8.422.57% TATA NIFTY REALTY INDEX₹9.272.57% QUANTUM GOLD ETF₹57.722.54% UNION GOLD ETF₹17.382.48% AXIS GOLD₹44.112.42% BANDHAN GOLD ETF₹9.972.34%
GFS GFSGayatri Financial Synergy
/
Client Login
GFS » Mutual Fund » Sectoral / Thematic » Sundaram Financial Services Opportunities Fund
Published NAVNAV published by the AMC, sourced from AMFI
-0.0039.7979.59119.3816 Jun 20083 Sep 2026
Change+985.1%change over the window — not annualised
Low / high₹6.39 / ₹112.999 Mar 2009 · 18 Feb 2026
Last print+0.42%2 Sep 2026 → 3 Sep 2026
Prints4,482published NAVs, AMFI · axis does not start at zero

Returns

NAV and returns as at 03 Sept 2026
Lumpsum · point to point
1W -1.14%
1M -0.45%
3M +7.14%
6M +1.66%
YTD -1.83%
1Y +11.11%
2Y CAGR +4.06%
3Y CAGR +12.63%
5Y CAGR +12.72%
10Y CAGR +12.85%
SIP · XIRR on monthly instalments
6M SIP +13.74%
1Y SIP +6.04%
2Y SIP +6.69%
3Y SIP +8%
5Y SIP +12.78%
10Y SIP +13.9%
Full history SIP +13.58%
Periods up to one year are absolute; longer periods are annualised (CAGR). SIP figures are the XIRR of a fixed monthly instalment over the same window. — means this scheme’s NAV history does not cover that period — across all 1648 schemes, 68.3% have a 3-year figure, 49% a 5-year one, and 32.2% a 10-year one.

Returns vs category

1Y
This fund
+11.11%
Sectoral / Thematic avg
+7.67%
3Y
This fund
+12.63%
Sectoral / Thematic avg
+14.39%
5Y
This fund
+12.72%
Sectoral / Thematic avg
+12.3%
Average is the mean of every Sectoral/ Thematic scheme in this dataset that discloses the period — 218 schemes at 1Y, 128 at 3Y, 94 at 5Y. Returns beyond one year are annualised.

Top holdings

as at 31 Jul 2026 · source: AMC monthly portfolio disclosure
ICICI Bank LtdBanks 12.11%
Axis Bank LtdBanks 9.41%
HDFC Bank LtdBanks 8.53%
State Bank of IndiaBanks 8.13%
Bajaj Finserv LtdFinance 5.59%
Kotak Mahindra Bank LtdBanks 5.53%
Shriram Finance LtdFinance 4.19%
DCB Bank LtdBanks 4.19%
PNB Housing Finance LtdFinance 3.96%
Bank of BarodaBanks 3.88%
Top 10 65.52%Securities 29Securities total 97.85%Cash & equivalents 2.15%
The ten largest securities by weight, out of 29 disclosed. Weight is percent of net assets as filed. Cash-equivalent lines (TREPS, reverse repo, net receivables, margin) and derivative legs are counted in the chips above but not ranked among securities, because a short futures leg is filed as a negative weight and sorting it alongside a shareholding describes no portfolio. A portfolio is a point-in-time filing and changes every month.

Risk

Volatility · annualised · 3Y
17.93%
Max drawdown · 3Y
-17.35%
Sharpe ratio
SEBI riskometer
Volatility is the annualised standard deviation of daily NAV moves over the last three years; max drawdown is the deepest peak-to-trough fall in that same window. Where a scheme has less than three years of NAV, the window is what it actually has and is labelled as such — never as three years. Sharpe is as disclosed in the scheme key-ratio feed (as at 24 July 2026).
Beta and alpha are not shown. No benchmark series in the source.

Cost

Expense ratio
Category average
Exit load
52W high / low₹112.9884 / ₹93.382
The expense ratio for this scheme is not disclosed in this dataset.
Expense ratio and category average are as disclosed against this scheme in the source; 78.5% of schemes here carry one. The ratio is charged inside the NAV, so every return on this page is already net of it.

Scheme facts

SEBI sub-category Sectoral/ Thematic
Plan / option Regular Growth
Benchmark
Fund manager
Launched 10 May 2008
NAV history here 10.0y
ISIN INF903J01NB8
AMFI scheme code 109059
SEBI riskometer
Exit load
Lock-in
Minimum lumpsum ₹5,000
Exit load is not disclosed for this scheme in this dataset.
Not shown on this page, and why
Star ratingGFS is an AMFI-registered distributor (ARN-169480), not a SEBI-registered investment adviser. It does not rate schemes.
Scheme AUMScheme-level AUM is not in the source; only AMC-total AUM, which is a different number.
Minimum SIPNot present in the source.
Beta and alphaNo benchmark series in the source.

General SIP calculator

A general SIP illustration: your monthly amount grown at the annual rate you set below, compounded monthly. The rate is your assumption — it is not this scheme’s past return, not a forecast of it, and mutual fund returns are not assured.
Monthly SIP₹10,000
Tenure10 years
Assumed annual return12%
Invested₹12,00,000
Est. gain₹11,23,391
Total value₹23,23,391